New Henry McCormack photos

One nice thing about having an Ancestry.com account is that with their hints you sometimes can get some very good information. The other day I logged onto my Ancestry account and found that I had several new hints and the following pictures were among them. I wrote to the person to thank them for uploading and sharing them.

The first two pictures I have never seen before. The last one another cousin had previously shared with me.

Henry and Margaret (Iseman) McCormack

Henry and Margaret (Iseman-Naugle) McCormack

That is a very good picture of Henry and Margaret, his second wife. Since Henry died in 1951, I think that this picture was taken sometime in the 1940s.

McCormack House - Ithaca (Front)(B&W)

The Henry McCormack house of Ithaca, MI.

At this time, I don’t know who the two people are on the front porch. It would be helpful to know when this picture was taken.

This is the photo that I already had. 

McCormack House - Ithaca (Side)(B&W)

A side view of the Henry McCormack house in Ithaca, MI.

The people on the lawn are Edith Marie McCormack Bird and her daughter. Given that information, that would make this picture taken in the early 1930s. 

I am very thankful that the person from Ancestry decided to upload and share his photos. If they hadn’t, I would have never seen the first two pictures. 

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something new!

Leave a Reply

