McCormack family important dates for February

For this February, I have two “good” dates and two “bad” dates. If you have been a loyal reader or follower of this blog, these names are very familiar to you. I always want to share dates and happenings like these with you.

2 Feb 1904 Ruth Eleanor (McCormack) Farrell was born
3 Feb 1902 Alta Lyleth (McCormack) Ford was born
13 Feb 1933 Arthur A. McCormack died
15 Feb 1898 Edward James McCormack died

Here is a picture of my grand-aunt Ruth;

Ruth Farrell at her summer cabin

Ruth Farrell at her summer cabin

Ruth is the youngest daughter of William E. McCormack, my great-grandfather. She was born in Otter Lake, Michigan.

Next is my grandmother;

Young Alta McCormack

Young Alta McCormack

Alta was the middle child of William E. McCormack, my great-grandfather. She too was also born in Otter Lake.

Finally, my great-granduncle Arthur;

Arthur McCormack at the family reunion in Otter Lake, Michigan.

Arthur McCormack at the family reunion in Otter Lake, Michigan.

Arthur is one of seven sons of Michael and Catherine McCormack, my great-great-grandparents. There is one story about my Uncle Arthur that I would like to share with everyone. It is my post, “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”. Arthur, to the best of my knowledge, was born in London, Ontario when the family lived in Canada for about 5 years or so.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you learned something interesting!

Leave a Reply

