McCormack family important dates for January

Most of the time, they say “better late than never!” I hope that such is the case this time. My apologies for being so late this month. My work schedule has been brutal.

Thank you for stopping by and reading what I have written. My offering this time is a short list of happenings in the McCormack clan this month.

3 Jan 1959 Margaret “Margo” Yale died
3 Jan 1959 Merle Hemingway McCormack died
26 Jan 1963 Katherine Fidelia McCormack died

I have written about these events a few times before, so I will give a very brief explanation for the first two events. On the third of January 1959, my grand-uncle Merle and his (2nd) wife, Margaret Yale died of asphyxiation in their cabin near Grayling, Michigan.

Here are some pictures that I have of my grand-uncle Merle and his wife, “Margo” and my great-grandaunt, Katherine;

Merle and Margo Hemingway

Picture take from their front page obituary in the Flint Journal

Aunt Katherine

Katherine (McCormack) Ingleright

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you learned something interesting today!

 

Leave a Reply

