Happy New Year!

I would like to take this opportunity to wish all my readers, all my McCormack relatives and everyone else a very Happy New Year!

Some of my favorite posts that I have written this year are;

1. Family Treasures: Another “Before & After” picture – Lucille and Edith Marie McCormack as young girls

2. The William E. McCormack general store postcard

3. A picture of my grandfather!

4. Amanuensis Monday – Affidavit of Decease

5. McCormack Family DNA Update!

6. A marriage license

7. A Glimpse into the past

8. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap

9. New Otter Lake Postcards Pt. 1

10. John Michael McCormack as a stonemason

There are many others that I like but I thought I would list but a few of them for you. I encourage everyone to explore the Otter Lake Express.

Thank you to everyone that has helped me in the past year with anything from advice on writing this blog, how to do research or who has contributed in some way to my research the Michael McCormack clan. I couldn’t do this with you. Thanks again.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank my (3rd) cousin, James McCormack, who has so graciously taken the Family Tree DNA Y67 test and will take the National Geographic Geno 2.0 Test very shortly. With those two tests, I hope to further my efforts to find out if Michael and Catherine were indeed Irish and if they were, were in Ireland they came from. I can’t thank him enough for the help he has provided. He is a superstar in my eyes. I don’t know where my research efforts would be without him.

I hope that this new year will be everything that you hope for!

Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

