McCormack Family DNA Update!

I have great news! One of my research goals that I have since I started my research in the early 90’s has been to find out if the Michael McCormacks are truly Irish as most of my research has shown and as my gut tells me is true. Well, as I have found out other than my great-grandfather, William E. McCormack, neither one of his parents, Michael and Catherine, left a really great paper trail. My other option was a DNA test. Specifically, a Y-DNA test. For that, I needed a direct male descendant of Michael to take the test for me.  As I have said before in another blog post, I can’t take the test because my grandmother, God bless her, got in the way. Well, delaying the good news no longer, I have found a direct male descendant of Michael to take the test for me. Right now, I am not going to share his name. I want to thank this cousin for his cooperation! I have ordered a Y-DNA67 test for us. In about 2-3 months we should know some results.

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “McCormack Family DNA Update!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | The Otter Lake Express

Leave a Reply

