A marriage license

One of the interesting things about researching your family history is the documents that you find. One such document that I found, on Ancestry.com, is the marriage license for my late grand uncle Merle H. McCormack and Lois Murel Baker, his first wife.

Marriage License - Merle McCormack

Marriage License – Merle McCormack and Lois M. Baker [1]

It really doesn’t tell me anything new. It is just interesting to see. One of the interesting facts that you see on the license is the listing of the witnesses. I am not sure if the second witness, Alice Frankhouser, is a friend of my uncle Merle or his wife-to-be, Lois Baker. This marriage license also confirms the parents of both Merle and Lois.

I think someday I will print this document on the appropriate paper.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something interesting!

Footnote;

1. Ancestry.com. Michigan, Marriage Records, 1867-1952 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations, Inc., 2015.

3 thoughts on “A marriage license

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | The Otter Lake Express

Leave a Reply

