Remembering the Author of MythAdventures

Hello! Today, I would like to remember my second cousin, Robert Lynn Asprin [1]. But since I never met him while he was alive and what I know about him is what I have found during my research.

Robert Asprin

Robert Asprin

I am related to Robert thru my great-grandfather, William E. McCormack. Robert is descended from William via William’s first wife, Lura Grace Roys. She died in 1895. I am related to William thru his second wife, Lavina Jane Hemingway.

Seven years ago today, unfortunately Robert died. He was born in St. Johns, Michigan. He would attend the University of Michigan for two years. Since this is also Memorial Day weekend, I should note that he also served in the U.S. Army from 1965 to 1966.

He was a noted scifi author writing such series as MythAdventures and Phule’s Company.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something new!

Footnote;

1. Wikipedia, Robert Asprin.

Leave a Reply

