An overseas birth certificate?

On Saturday 7 Feb 2015, I “ordered” a birth certificate or record for Elizabeth Petronella Dornauf via a page on the website of Weisbaden, the town that I believe she was born in. Elizabeth was the wife of Arthur McCormack, the younger brother of my great-grandfather, William E. McCormack. I say “ordered” because it didn’t ask for any payment information or anything like that. It did however ask for my contact information and I did get an e-mail confirming my request which was in German. I will keep everyone updated if anything happens.

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “An overseas birth certificate?

  1. Pingback: Update – An overseas birth certificate? | The Otter Lake Express

Leave a Reply

