Family Treasures: A “Before & After” picture

I wanted to share this “before & after” picture I fixed up and created in Photoshop. The happy couple is Lucille McCormack and Fred Crozier. They would be married but I don’t know if this picture was taken before or after the marriage. I am guessing that this picture was taken near Lucille’s home of Ithaca, Michigan. But that is only speculation at this time.

A "Before and After" picture of Fred Crozier and Lucille McCormack.

A “Before and After” picture of Fred Crozier and Lucille McCormack.[1]

I am guessing, again, that this picture might have been taken in the early 1920s. Lucille and Fred were married in Ithaca, Michigan in June 1920.[2] Lucille was my first cousin twice removed. Her father was (Thomas) Henry McCormack. He was a younger brother of my great-grandfather, William E. McCormack.

I would like to thank my cousin Lance for the original on the left.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something!

Footnotes;

1. picture of Lucille McCormack and Fred Crozier, , 2014, privately held by Lance Andrewsen, [ADDRESS FOR PRIVATE USE,] Salt Lake City, Utah, 2014

2. “Michigan, Marriages, 1868-1925,” index and images, FamilySearch (https://familysearch.org/pal:/MM9.3.1/TH-266-11631-10926-92?cc=1452395 : accessed 24 December 2014), 004032390 > image 71 of 616; citing Department of Vital Records, Lansing.

Leave a Reply

