Happy Birthday, Donald James McCormack!

This is another post in my continuing series about the birthdays of the McCormack family.

Today, the 9th of December, is the birthday of Donald James McCormack. He was my first cousin twice removed. Donald was the second son and fourth child of Edward James McCormack and Elizabeth Jane (Rohr) Dimmick. Donald would have been 119 years old today if he had live. He was born in 1894 somewhere in northern Michigan. I think it would have somewhere in Montmorency Count. I don’t know much about him. There is one thing that I do know about him and that is that he was involved in logging which was big in northern Michigan at the time.

Happy Birthday, cousin Donald! I hope to learn more about you so I can better tell your story.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something!

Leave a Reply

