Happy Birthday Grace Ellen McCormack!

Today is my grand-aunt Grace Ellen McCormack’s birthday! Aunt Grace, as I call her, was born on 24 Nov 1885 in Ypsilanti, Michigan. Ypsilanti isn’t far from Ann Arbor, Michigan. Her parents were William E. McCormack (my great-grandfather) and Lura Grace Roys.

Aunt Grace was married twice. The first time was to Alfred Rinehart Coon. Grace and Alfred had three lovely daughters, Lura Grace, Kathryn Elizabeth and Margaret Lorraine. Unfortunately, Alfred died in 1918. To the best of my knowledge, Grace remained a widow for almost the next twenty years. In 1937, she married Amos Lynn Woodbury.

Grace as a young lady about 1908.

Grace as a young lady about 1908.

 

Grace McCormack Woodbury about 1957.

Grace McCormack Woodbury about 1957.

As a young child, I unfortunately don’t remember meeting her.  I wish I could have. Happy Birthday, Aunt Grace! Btw, Grace would have been 128 years old today.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something!

Leave a Reply

