AncestryDNA test result disappointment

Everyone knows about Ancestry.com’s DNA test. The other day I got a “match” for a close family-1st cousin connection for my McCormack Ancestry.com tree. I have several other trees on Ancestry.

I did what everyone would do. At first, I went over all my McCormack family connections trying to figure out who it could be. I sent the person two messages. What should have tipped me off was that, after doing a whitepages.com search, the person lived two doors down from my aunt (on my mother’s side of the family). I called my aunt and talked to her and found out that in deed that my unknown match was my aunt. So much for an unknown McCormack cousin!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

