AncestryDNA news – A possible match and 4th cousin

I am sure that a lot of  you have heard about AncestryDNA. I also sure that a lot of you have also ordered a test or two and tested with AncestryDNA. I have. Until now, I haven’t had any real success with my AncestryDNA test. Today, I got an e-mail from an Ancestry.com member saying that I and their close relative have a DNA match as 4th cousins. For me, what makes the message even more interesting is that the Ancestry.com member’s relative was born and raised in County Galway, Ireland. As far as I know, my only connection to Ireland is through my great-grandfather, William E. McCormack, who was born in Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland. So I replied back and said that I would very much like an invitation to their tree so that we could get started on looking for the mystery connection. I can’t wait for this Ancestry member to reply back with an invitation to their tree.

When I get more news, I will update everyone.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something!

One thought on “AncestryDNA news – A possible match and 4th cousin

  1. Pingback: AncestryDNA news – Not yet! | The Otter Lake Express

Leave a Reply

