Update to HP McCormack’s WWII Registration Card

I would like to update my post, HP McCormack’s WWII Registration Card. Since this isn’t a Wordless Wednesday post, I don’t have to be Wordless! In my research for the citation for HP’s registration card, I found the citation example I was looking at had a second part or page while my registration card only had one page! What I found was the “missing” portion of the citation that I was working with.

HP McCormack's WWII Registration Card Pg.2

HP McCormack’s WWII Registration Card Pg.2 [1]

I also updated the citation (the updated portions in red). I hope you learned something and thanks for stopping by!

Footnote;

1. “United States World War II Draft Registration Cards, 1942 [Fourth Draft; ‘Old Man’s Registration’],” digital images, Ancestry.com (http://www.ancestry.com : accessed 5 Nov 2007), card for Henry Peacock McCormack, serial no. 1314, Local Draft 51, San Rafael, Marin County, California.

Leave a Reply

