Treasure Chest Thursday – Grace McCormack’s wedding notices

For today’s Treasure Chest Thursday post, I would share two newspaper clippings about my grand-aunt Grace Ellen McCormack Coon and her wedding.

Grace's Wedding Notices

Grace’s Wedding Notices [1][2]

I have had these newspaper clippings for, it seems, a very long time. I don’t remember how I got it or who might gave it to me. Thanks to whoever gave them to me! Getting back to discussion about the clippings, the clipping on the left was published on a Saturday the 29th of June 1912. Don’t know about the one on the right. I suppose that both were published in local papers at the time but I don’t know for sure.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you learned something!

Footnote;

1. “Grace McCormack’s wedding notices,” 29 June 1912, from unidentified newspaper, Ford Family Papers, privately held by Jeff Ford, [ADDRESS FOR PRIVATE USE,] Lebanon, Tennessee, 2010.
2. “Grace McCormack’s wedding notices,” undated clipping, ca. 1912, from unidentified newspaper, Ford Family Papers, privately held by Jeff Ford, [ADDRESS FOR PRIVATE USE,] Lebanon, Tennessee, 2010.

Leave a Reply

