Wedding Wednesday – The marriage of Grace Ellen McCormack

Today, I would like to share the one wedding invitation that I have for my Wedding Wednesday post. I am not sure on how I got this. Grace is the eldest and only daughter and child of William E. McCormack and his late first wife, Lura Grace Roys. The Mrs. McCormack referenced here is my great-grandmother Lavina.

Wedding invitation for Grace Ellen McCormack

Wedding invitation for Grace Ellen McCormack [1]

I have a couple of newspaper clippings about the wedding that I will post in the future. I also have posted a picture of some of the participants, in the post, Ribbon Bearers.

Thanks for stopping by!

Footnote;

1. Grace Ellen McCormack wedding invitation, , ca. 1912, privately held by Jeff Ford, [ADDRESS FOR PRIVATE USE,] Lebanon, Tennessee, 2009

Leave a Reply

