Maritime Monday – Captain Charles E. Barnes

Today, I have a new title or prompt, Maritime Monday. For today’s post, I would like to tell you a little about Charles E. Barnes. He was married to Maria “Minnie” McCormack, she was the “middle” daughter of Michael and Catherine. At one point in time, I believe that they were divorced. But I digress. For most of his adult life, Charles was a sailor/captain on one vessel or another on the Great Lakes. This a picture of one of those vessels.

W.G. Perry

W.G. Perry

I forgot where or how I got this picture of the W. G. Perry on which Charles was the captain.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

