A followup to the Case of the “Missing” Brother

When I ended one of my previous posts, Case of the “Missing” Brother, I said that I would update everyone. Over the weekend, I got an obituary from the Chicago Daily News and a death certificate from Cook County, Illinois for William H. Payne, the could-be brother to Catherine.

Here is what I got;

Obituary for William H. Payne (Chicago)

Obituary for William H. Payne (Chicago) [1]

From the obituary, I learned the maiden name of his wife, Anne, Murphy, and the probable children of William and Anne, Catherine, Joseph and Andrew.

Death Certificate for William H. Payne (Chicago)

Death Certificate for William H. Payne (Chicago) [2]

From the death certificate, unfortunately, I don’t learn anything new.

Thanks!

Footnotes to follow!

One thought on “A followup to the Case of the “Missing” Brother

Leave a Reply

