Travel Tuesday – A Yellowstone Postcard

I have been meaning for about a week to write this post. This postcard is one of my most precious family treasures. I am not sure on how I got it. What I have found out is that this postcard was published after 1904 [1]

Yellowstone Postcard (Front)

Yellowstone Postcard (Front) [2]

Yellowstone Postcard (Rear)

Yellowstone Postcard (Rear) [2]

I have some evidence that whoever bought this postcard may have done so in 1908.

The Yellowstone trip and more

The Yellowstone trip and more

 

Footnotes;

1. http://www.metropostcard.com/publishersd.html

2. Yellowstone Postcard, ca. 1904 – 1905, privately held by Jeff Ford, [ADDRESS FOR PRIVATE USE,] Lebanon, Tennessee, 2009

Leave a Reply

