DNA testing news

Last December, I bought a Y-DNA37 from FamilyTreeDNA.I thought it would be a really good idea to help me identify where the McCormacks came from. My problem is that I couldn’t take the Y-DNA37 test. I needed a direct male descendant of Michael McCormack. I can’t take the test because of my grandmother. God bless her, but if she had been my grandfather instead I wouldn’t be in the “fix” that I am in. I thought I had a good candidate for the test, but they declined. So, I am back to square one. As soon as I come up with plan B, I’ll let you know. I am down to one branch of the family for possible candidates.

Leave a Reply

