Pictures from the past

This picture is of my first cousin twice removed, Henry Peacock McCormack, b. 1892 and d. 1959[1]. His father is John Michael McCormack, son of Michael McCormack.  He is the boy on the left.

A young HP McCormack and friend

A young HP McCormack and friend

I am not sure when this picture was taken, but since he was born in 1892, I am guessing that it was about 1896. At the time of the picture, young Henry was living in Reno, Nevada with his father and mother, Gertrude Angeline (Peacock) McCormack. I think that the boys are wearing what I would call Lord Fauntleroy outfits. This is just my opinion, but those poor boys!

On a personal note, it is my practice when I get a picture in this shape, I attempt to digitally restore the picture to the condition it was in when taken. Someday, when I get this picture restored, I will share it with you.

Footnote

1. H.P. McCormack and friend, undated photograph, in Patricia (McCormack) Eisenbraun Scrapbook, ca. 1896, privately held by Mrs. Patricia Eisenbraun, [ADDRESS FOR PRIVATE USE,] Oceanside, California, 2013

Leave a Reply

